Song 1 – Where’d you go?

Chords: Verse – Em, C, G, Em, C (repeat) / Chorus – G, C, Em, D (repeat)

Where’d you go?
You should be here
A silent symbol of something I shouldn’t fear.
Flown away
Caught by the kite
Lifted off into the dark and stormy night.

How I wish, I could say, that you, did, stay
By my side, going strong, knowing here’s where you belong
How I wish, you could hear, my lost laughter in your ear
Gone too soon, separate worlds, I don’t know who got it worse.

Missing heartbeat
It just stopped
Broken by numbers, statistics, shoot the lot
Missing focus
Over time
There are some events that just break the chord of time

How I wish, I could say, that you, did, stay
By my side, going strong, knowing here’s where you belong
How I wish, you could hear, my lost laughter in your ear
Gone too soon, separate worlds, I don’t know who got it worse.

Telling me
That I must
Pull through the twisted knots of rust
Penetrating
Cutting deep
There’s no aching worse than this defeat

How I wish, I could say, that you, did, stay
By my side, going strong, knowing here’s where you belong
How I wish, you could hear, my lost laughter in your ear
Gone too soon, separate worlds, I don’t know who got it worse.

Sit and watch
What will I do
To keep my mind away from the truth

How I wish, I could say, that you, did, stay
By my side, going strong, knowing here’s where you belong

Leave a Reply

