Poem 19

I crave the things I never did

Physical and emotional

The taste of foods I once dismissed

Are nectar newly formed

Yet sour do I find the taste

Of things I did once love

A harsh reality brought upon

This once so helpful one.

I crave to find the passion

I once always knew

A return to self is needed

To make a dream come true.

But can it be that I can again

Be what I was before.

This taste bud change has led to

A confusion of all knowing.

I crave for you to return

Though return you never can

A model new but never you

This crave can never end.

Leave a Reply

