Poem 7

Walking the corridors I once thought I knew

The last time I was here I carried you.

Although you stopped before I was here

I still felt your presence and carried you near.

The faint little flicker passed long ago

But you didn’t leave me, could not hurt me so.

You gave me comfort, although there was none,

And let me think my future plan was done.

The corridor, now filled with empty dreams

Of a love I lost but can’t, it seem,

Forget. For you will always be

Around my heart, for just me to see.

Leave a Reply

